Sozinho a desenhar


ashes to ashes

Posted in Pauta,Sugestão por Hugo Torres em Dezembro 19, 2006

I want them to know it’s me
It’s on my head
I’ll point the finger at me
It’s on my head
Give it all to you
Then I’ll be closer
Smiling with the mouth of the ocean
And I’ll wave to you with the arms of the mountain
I’ll see you
I will let you shout no more
It’s on my head
I’ll pick you up from the floor
It’s on my head
Give it all to you
Then I’ll be closer
Smiling with the mouth of the ocean
And I’ll wave to you with the arms of the mountain
I’ll see you
Give the same to me then I’ll be closer, closer
Give the same to me then I’ll be closer, closer
Smiling with the mouth of the ocean
And I’ll wave to you with the arms of the mountain
Give the same to me then I’ll be closer


Faith No More - Ashes To Ashes, 1997

Uma resposta to 'ashes to ashes'

Subscribe to comments with RSS ou TrackBack to 'ashes to ashes'.


  1. comecei pelo título “ashes to ashes” e associei imediatamente ao meus amados anathema 😀

    fica a letra

    “Pitiless”

    Is it the emptiest of
    All your broken hearted feelings?
    A serious misconception
    To chose a path that led to ruin.

    I live for today
    Can’t get away from the burning inside.
    Ashes to ash.
    Dust to dust.

    So quick to point the finger
    When you’re the source of your condition.
    Why should I feel sympathy
    When you only show me nothing?

    I live for today.
    Can’t get away from the burning inside.
    Ashes to ash.
    Dust to dust.

    I could stare for a thousand years.
    Penetrate your deepest fears.
    Leave you cold with a faceless embrace
    Then disappear without a trace!

    I live for today
    Can’t get away from the burning inside.
    Ashes to ash.
    Dust to dust.


Deixe uma Resposta

